Pumpkin Cheesecake

october-image

“I am made for autumn. Summer and I have a fickle relationship, but everything about autumn is perfect to me. Wooly jumpers, Wellington boots, scarves, thin first, then thick, socks. The low slanting light, the crisp mornings, the chill in my fingers, those last warm sunny days before the rain and the wind. Her moody hues and subdued palate punctuated every now and again by a brilliant orange, scarlet or copper goodbye. She is my true love.” Alys Fowler

My favorite month of the year is here. Pumpkins galore! I love pumpkin pie, pumpkin bars, plain pumpkin puree. Pumpkin, I love pumpkin. No kidding pumpkin orange was was my favorite color for almost 25 years. I love the weather in October, halloween, fall leaves, fall foods and fall hay rides. Cannot. wait. Last weekend we made our last trip of the year to Bauer’s Market and bought 50# (wild guess) of acorn squash, 3 pumpkin pie pumpkins, 15# of apples for eating and baking, and 3 loaves of their delicious apple fritter bread. This week on my day off I made applesauce, apple pie and pumpkin puree for cheesecake and to freeze for pumpkin pies later this month. I’ve posted the recipes below- enjoy!

pumpkin-cheesecake

from

o-fresh-pumpkin-recipes-facebook

first the pumpkin puree recipe and then the pumpkin cheesecake recipe

Next up is a look at biodynamic vs. organic and recipes for cabbage rolls and apple fritter bread. Have a great fall weekend!

