Food and flowers

A few pics uploaded while we are away enjoying Kansas City, MO. Before we left I froze six big bags of kale and dried my flower bouquet. So far I have harvested two freezer bags of rosemary. I usually get three by the time the garden is done. I also picked seven tomatoes. Five of the tomatoes are from one plant. I still have three tomatoes on one plant that will not turn red? I’ve tried pinching the suckers, removing the dead branches, and not watering. No luck. The real secret to getting tomatoes to turn red is HOT balmy weather. We had three days where heat index temps went up over 100 and humidity was at or above 85%. All of my tomatoes, except these three, turned red. After the hot spell, my parsley was nearly dead. But a little tender loving care and it’s looking good again. The cucumbers are growing fast, I replanted some in another container before we left. Pumpkins are in too but weren’t up before we left. We are staying here and we love it!  Next year I think we’ll be planning a vacation to Round Top Antique Fair in Texas. We’ll be back on Tuesday and I’ll be back on Wednesday with an easy recipe for Chocolate Mousse.

IMG_2168 IMG_2186

IMG_2196 IMG_2200

IMG_2205  IMG_2239

IMG_2351

IMG_2256

IMG_2358
IMG_2375

IMG_2376

IMG_2377

IMG_2378

IMG_2381

IMG_2382

IMG_2384

