Homemade Hazelnut Spread

Hazelnut spread

Source

It’s time for chocolate isn’t it? What with taxes and the Superbowl, snowstorms and such. I subscribe to Bon Appetit and they recently had a scrumptious recipe for Better than Nutella Hazelnut Spread. My husband loves chocolate and his favorite sandwich is one that’s made with hazelnut spread. I love making it homemade instead of buying it. Try this recipe I think you’ll love it too.

February is one of my favorite months. I’m big on romance, I love Valentines day. In fact our home has been decorated for the big day since the second week of January. Our wedding anniversary is also in February, this year it’s our 20th.  We’ve decided to book a romantic getaway to San Diego for the month of June. A bit of ocean, sun and warmth to celebrate 20 years of marital bliss. I’d like to go now but unfortunately this is the busiest season for an accountant. I’m also studying for the CPA exam I’ll be taking in May, so a vacation after that will be very appreciated.

Until next time, enjoy February!

