FOOD INC.

My husband has always been very supportive of our movement toward an all organic diet. I think he may at times have felt I was a bit too gung- ho about nutrition, but eventually he has come to agree eating more whole foods is going to be better for us both short and long-term. I’ve spent years working with special diets, I even created meal plans for the clients I worked for in the group homes that I managed. I’m not a nutritionist, but I have taken classes in nutrition and food safety.

Quite a few years ago I visited a commune.  While at this commune I observed their way of living and the food they were growing. Their produce was bigger than any produce I had ever seen.  They grew vegetables and certain varieties that I had never known. Those living in the commune were healthy-almost a super healthy look; long shiny flowing hair, glowing faces, bright eyes and lots of energy. That memory will stay with me all the rest of my life. I want my husband and I to not only feel healthy, but to also look healthy and living an all around healthy lifestyle.

In the last few years I have discovered a whole realm of people like me who are tired of eating food filled with preservatives, chemicals, and additives. People just like me who are devoted to eating local and living healthy.

This weekend we watched Food Inc. We truly believe that the things we have done have been significant- changing our diet and eating organic. During the movie we looked at each other and knew that there are many more things we need to do. And just maybe, judging by my husbands eyes and shocked expressions, he is all right with my being so enthusiastic.

People know they need to make a change. Often they just won’t because it involves too much work. Watch Food Inc. you will clearly see that any change you need to make will involve much less work than you’ve ever imagined.  The road to better health is well traveled. More and more people everyday begin walking on it to save themselves, help save others, and save our Earth.

Make a difference. Thank you Robert Kenner, Eric Schlosser and Michael Pollan.

FoodInc

Source

